2.1.1 volume died on me tonight at gig

• Sounds like I better revert to an earlier version before my next gig.

Why should you want to do that? This is definitely NOT related to one of the latest updates. And if you apply what Timo has written about setting the pedal option to off in the rig menu and most of all you haven't had any problems with a volume drop, I don't see why you should do anything but enjoy your gigs.

• Thank God I found this thread. I'm a gigging musician and this happened to me last night at a gig. My keyboard player does our live sound on stage and during a song my volume dropped considerably. I gave him a few nasty looks as I thought he had turned me down lol! I feel now that this has been happening not only on this current FW (2.1.1) but on almost all previous ones too as I gig extensively with the Kemper. Sometimes I've thought it was a bad cable, or simply blamed my ears for playing tricks on me. In almost EVERY gig for god knows how long, I've felt the need to increase my main output level to give me back the drop in volume during songs.

The other night I was playing in my house using the headphone output and while I was playing the entire sound dropped out and all I could hear was the reverb of the profile. I put this down to the headphones I was using but I'm almost convinced now it's the Kemper.

For me this is a very serious thing as I'm a professional gigging guitarist and this problem is NOT good! I hope Mr Kemper and the team notice and solve this problem ASAP!!

I follow your suspicion that your volume drops were a bad cable or something outside the profiler. We have no reports of volume drops, especially during several firmwares. Keyboarders tend to cause volume drops on guitar amps, once you give them the control. :)

For your headphone experience, I can definetely tell the reason.
    It was a short cut in your headphone cable, or in the cable adapter.