Rig Manager

• I should have posted this in the feature request section , but ...From my side, i would like to be able from the rig manager

- in performance mode:
    - browse rigs by midi program number when i have no foot controller attached to my kpa ( and this even from the kpa)
    - create some files, (the equivalent of the already existing midiassignments.xml file in the backups) containing some lists of rigs, each having a midi program number : as a consequence i could get some set lists ( rock, blues, pop,...) that i could upload on the kpa depending on my needs

It would be practical also to be able to create such files for performances arrangements in..performance mode

If some of my requests are already feasible, please let me know, i'm certainly not using the performance mode at its full potential

Thanks,

Laurent

Edited once, last by GuyTarero ().

• Number one, I'm glad its comming, as a newbie, I'm having a crap load of probs with the flash drive. Number 2, just seeing if site took my new registration.

• Per, yes, that is the one place I see value in an editor - not necessarily to edit values, but to be able to see them all at once. I am not a huge fan of the "pages" for individual effects, although I can't think of a better option given the display size and knob locations. In practice it's not such a big deal. I liked how the Pod HD editor let's you see every parameter of all 8 possible effects all at once on one tab on the computer. However, I much prefer the KPA's knobs to click-dragging or using a mouse wheel.

I also understand it'd be a nice option for the studio when your KPA is in a rack that you can't position at elbow level next to your DAW. I'd definitely prefer to have an editor than to have to buy a second unit.