Post your Kemper Rig Pictures Please

• Here's the new setup! All I need is here. Great sounds. What could still be improved is the guitar pickups, I'll investigate that in the future :)

Nice rig. I pimped up my les paul with an dimarzio super distortion on the bridge and an dimarzio air norton on the neck. Awesome fat sound on bridge position and creamy slash lead on neck position.

• Nice rig. I pimped up my les paul with an dimarzio super distortion on the bridge and an dimarzio air norton on the neck. Awesome fat sound on bridge position and creamy slash lead on neck position.

So, you made the change... Did you keep the bits? I'd only do that with a LP copy...

• Nice rig. I pimped up my les paul with an dimarzio super distortion on the bridge and an dimarzio air norton on the neck. Awesome fat sound on bridge position and creamy slash lead on neck position.

thanks for the advise, I have very little knowledge about pickups. I think I am going to think about where I'd like to go with my sound and open a thread for recommendations, probably not immediately tho
    cheers

• Why?

From one ISO guy to another, quality first ;) The new pickups passed my audit.

You are right, and audits do involve a lot of listening. I have just had some horror with a pickup on the guitar on the left which doesn't seem to want to move up and down and I'm now taking it the repair shop. The guitar also needs restringing and I'm not so good at doing that.
    That's why I got worried.

• So 4 gigs into my new Kemper set up.... playing with a 2013 GLP (but couldnt fit it in the shot).

Moog EP3 on wah duty (left)
    Yamaha FL7 (I think) on monitor volume (right)
    Yamaha DXR10 for monitoring

Love it.

Do you like your DXR10? Do you miss a cab?

The Educated Apes: Facebook | Bandcamp

Kemper-Wiki
    [email protected]