Remote and mission expression pedal for wah question

• Used my remote this past gig for the first time and love it. I brought a wah as well. Thinking about going the expression pedal route to even simplify my set up even more. So my question is, do I need to get the Mission expression pedal with the switch to be used with the remote. I read that the remote doesn't support the switch yet, so should I just get a regular expression pedal? Does the expression pedal work so that wah is engaged as soon at I move the pedal or will I have to step on the remote and engage the wah stomp? As much knowledge as I have about gear, I have no experience with expression pedals. Thanks.

• You don't need a switch to turn the wah on and off. You can choose from the below automatic on/off options:

Bypass @ Stop
    Wah Pedal is active. The stomp effect will be smoothly faded in when you start moving the pedal, and smoothly faded out when you stop moving it.

Bypass @ Heel
    Wah Pedal is active. The stomp effect will smoothly fade out when you park the pedal at the heel position

Bypass @ Toe
    Wah Pedal is active. The stomp effect will smoothly fade out when you park the pedal at the toe position

• The Mission pedal works great for me. I have 3 wah's ( Morley,Dunlop & a fantastic MSD Silver Machine ) and I haven't used any of them since I set up the Mission with the Kemper.

• I got caught with the filter thing the first time I used it live...so I just turned the stomp off and re-set it later.

I just use it for wah really and not as a filter , but it works equally well for both.

• Here is my setup. I use the mission ep1 with the switch. Expression connected to pedal 3 of the remote with a stereo cable. Integratet switch of the mission connected to pedal 4 of the remote with a mono patch cable. Expressin is setted to wah wich i have always in stomp D of the kpa. Its on and the function is setted to bypass@stop. The switch of the mission is setted to