Remote -Expression pedal

• Hi. I bought the 4E Dual Axis pedal. Is there a manual how to assign the pedal and the Remote? Can't get it to work. I'm a beginner need basic descriptions, help would be very appriciated please. /Hans J

• Hi
    I am not familiar with that particular pedal but the remote itself is plug and play. With the pedal make sure you go into your system menu by pressing the system soft button. Then scroll through to the page that corresponds to the pedal input on the remote you are using. For me it's pedal input 3 as I'm a lefty and have my expression pedal on the left side of my remote, and that is on page 7 of the system menu. Then check the settings. Mine is set to Type 1 and Wah Wah.

Then on the midi settings page, for me that's page 14 in the system settings, I have ticked the Wahpedal to vol. and the Wahpedal to pitch. When you move the expression pedal you should see the CC07 line move with your pedal on that page. Or at least I do.

hope that's some kind of help :)

• Oh and as a basic thing make sure you have the right cable between the pedal and the remote. A stereo is often needed with expression pedals.

Sorry if you know all this already, but hopefully some of this is useful.

• This can be a really complicated pedal:

The 4E is a dual axis expression pedal that can control more than one effect at a time. Based on the ergonomic platform of M440, the 4E contains four high quality 10k linear Mega Pots, two on each axis. This lets you connect up four seperate effects to a single pedal making connections easy and freeing up some real estate.