Adam vs Mackie vs Focal vs Genelec - for general listening pleasure and KPA use

• I have no experience with either.
    *BUT* - if you were to choose one of the below for general listening pleasure (less fatiguing = better), semi-serious audio production and use with the KPA - which one would be your choice?

Adam:
    http://www.thomann.de/de/adam_…=search_rslt_a8x_245573_0

Mackie:
    http://www.thomann.de/de/mackie_hr824_mk2.htm

Focal:
    http://www.thomann.de/de/focal_solo_6_be.htm

Genelec:
    http://www.thomann.de/de/genelec_m040.htm

or

Genelec:
    http://www.thomann.de/de/genelec_8040_bpm.htm

• No experience, sorry.

Just some things to be aware of (which I'm sure you've already considered - but they're also for the benefit of people who might wander in):

- These monitors have a pretty large footprint - make sure you have room for them :)
    - The price is per unit, not per pair
    - Not all frequency specs (i.e. "35-22 kHz") include the absolutely crucial detail about the measurement here - i.e., is it within +/- 1.5 dB, or is it within +/- 10 dB?

In general, for those tasks, I would personally go with something a good bit cheaper - but if you feel like spending that kind of money, go for it :-).

When you say "semi-professional audio production", what does that mean? Is it tracking, mixing or mastering? And is it your own stuff, or also paying clients? My take on purchases for use for paid work is this: run it like you would a business - use the income for gear purchases, not "personal" money. That keeps gear purchases at a sensible level FROM THAT ASPECT. Or rather, it can make you aware of potential underlying GAS motivations ;)

And lastly - people tend to recommend what they already have, so be aware of whether people who recommend brand X have (fairly solid) direct experience with the other options. No experience doesn't necessarily make their opinions invalid, but it's something to factor into your decision.