Need a little help from my KPA friends!

• Hi there,
    i have been using the KPA in all of my productions for the past two years and love it!
    I am now preparing to play live again and need help with my setup.

I have two EVM 12L speakers, and I am trying to find the right power amp for those, something that won't break the bank either...
    First question: do you think those speakers are a good fit for the KPA?
    Could you recommend a power amp?

I have been trying to use a Boss multi effects floor unit pre KPA, and the result is not that great.
    Am I doing something wrong?
    I turned off the Boss pre-amp, but I am still not sure that this really works...

Any suggestions?

Thanks so much!

• Unless you like the sound of your EVM 12L's very much these are not speakers I'd recommemnd, because in the end they will colour your sound very much, and they are very heavy as well.
    If you are using a lot of profiles and you want them to be amplified like they were intended you should get one decent powered FRFR monitor (like the Yamaha DXR 10) and you're done.