Having a serious problem... please help!

• Hi everyone! I am having problems with my Profiler and it happened out of nowhere. I was playing, as normal, and all of a sudden my sound had a terrible distortion to it and my speakers were popping and clicking like crazy. I tried to troubleshoot every single thing I could. I backed up and updated to the new beta software and the same thing was happening. I then restored to factory settings and the same thing was happening. Then i unplugged everything and connected the profiler directly to my powered speakers and the same thing was happening. I tried a new power cable. I tried brand new XLR's for the connection. Nothing is working... I'm afraid it's internal and I don't know what else to try.

Please help me. I'm a professional musician from Canada and I heavily rely on the Profiler for work.

Thank you so much!

ps. I have already contacted support but I was hoping maybe someone might be able to shed some light on this in the mean time.

• I was just going to update:

It doesn't seem to happen with headphones!
    The popping and clicking is present when I'm playing and when I'm not. But the horrible distortion sound is only when I play.

I plugged in to see if the input or output LED lit up during the pops and this is the first time that I've turned it on all afternoon, after hours of troubleshooting, that it's not happening?!

How can this be?

• I had 3.3.0 for a long time without issue. Then it started happening today. So then I backed up and decided to try the public beta and nothing changed. Then I restored to factory, so not sure which OS that is.

• Have you eliminated the other elements in the signal chain? Amp, speakers, audio interface, cables etc. Quickest route there is to unplug the Kemper and plug those same cables directly into something else that makes sound.