Kemper is so much better than Fractal

• I wouldn't be surprised if there are at least some characteristics that aren't well understood. For characteristics that developers like Cliff do understand and feel incapable of modeling with 100% accuracy due to a lack processing power, I think faster processors will ultimately prove useful. In my opinion, and this is just me, I feel fairly confident that at some point modeling will achieve perfect accuracy, not just in terms of sonic reproductive accuracy but the full gamet of parameter control. I can't prove that of course, but I tend to believe it.

I agree. It would be Malthusian not to. I'm not saying that processing isn't important, just that by the time such a system is know well enough (either by brains or brawn) the processing will have Moore's-lawed itself out of the picture as a limiting factor.

• I'm a Chemical/Materials engineer by training, but I had a little exposure to transfer functions in my Process Control class 25 years ago. Haven't use a differential equation or LaPlace transform since :D . But I remember enough to be curious about how the propagation of errors affect a multicomponent Lumped Element model compared to an H(x) model. Intuitively, it seems like they could wind up making a mess. Care to comment?

I hate emojis, but I hate being misunderstood more. :)

• I feel fairly confident that at some point modeling will achieve perfect accuracy, not just in terms of sonic reproductive accuracy but the full gamet of parameter control.

Say you are right. At that time in the future you will still find people complaining about it still doesnt feel and sound right! ;)