I heard a rumor about a new Kemper Reverb that compete BIG SKY or IMMERSE type of reverb

• That was a fun read, Chris, well done.

As a fellow IT person, I can completely relate to that story! Good read

Thanks, guys. In the interest of full disclosure, the marketing / programmer conversation was paraphrased from a similar story in my first book (it was for programmers) and most of my readers at the time also recognized that scenario as a familiar one.

If you haven't guessed, as a pro developer I am thus far very much a fan of the Kemper team, both coders and management. They take the flak from users anxious for the next release in stride (which is, after all, a compliment) and seem to be intent on spending whatever time it takes to release good stuff. I'm sure you both know how rare that is in this biz.

Kemper remote -> Powered toaster -> Yamaha DXR-10

Edited once, last by Chris Duncan ().

• I agree.

Thanks, guys. In the interest of full disclosure, the marketing / programmer conversation was paraphrased from a similar story in my first book (it was for programmers) and most of my readers at the time also recognized that scenario as a familiar one.

If you haven't guessed, as a pro developer I am thus far very much a fan of the Kemper team, both coders and management. They take the flak from users anxious for the next release in stride (which is, after all, a compliment) and seem to be intent on spending whatever time it takes to release good stuff. I'm sure you both know how rare that is in this biz.

There is very little benefit to a company disclosing information prior to a product release, and lots of negative reasons for them not to.

Yes, a year is quite some time to wait from an announced "we are working on it"; however, I think most companies wouldn't even say "we are working on it" to begin with.