Reached a wall with my Kemper.

• Sure, but he said in a post "my strats sound ok at the bridge position"

Ash

Have a beer and don't sneer. -CJ. Two non powered Kempers -Two mission stereo FRFR Cabs - Ditto X4 -TC electronic Mimiq.

• That sounds much better.
    Definition high and using the bridge pickups drastically change the sound to the better, I think.
    Anyway, you have your guitar tone control all the way up?

I did not say it sounds good, but better than the clip before.
    We can exclude , that there is technical problems in the profiler or the following signal flow.
    Still some question remains, including if you checked other profiles.
    How about the tone control again?

• A pro studio could take a POD HD and get better results than me. I think the comparison with a pro studio isn't an accurate one, as I'm not a pro studio or engineer and most of us here are not.

And don't forget, many pro studios and players are sticking to miking amps.

Thanks in advance for sending the package.

• Personally, I wish someone would delete the whole of this thread. It seems, despite expert advice/suggestions, the OP is content to continue, ad nauseum, this pointless quest of not supplying adequate information in order to allow a satisfactory conclusion to his issues. Subsequently, being hyper critical of a unique unit, which really seems like a case of 'a bad workman blaming his tools'. A UK saying...

I confess, I just wish he'd throw both his Kemper and himself off a cliff....
    My eyes & ears are bleeding from this infinite whining.

You absolute twat.

Your blocked, don't forget to have the final say.

• I did not say it sounds good, but better than the clip before.We can exclude , that there is technical problems in the profiler or the following signal flow.
    Still some question remains, including if you checked other profiles.
    How about the tone control again?