Reached a wall with my Kemper.

• Terence I have listened to your clip. I don't think there is much wrong with the raw sound. What is lacking is the processing to give it more heft. I will have a look into it a bit more later on today. Thinking a bit more upon this you really could affect the sound quite considerably sweeping 800khz to find the sound you want. I am not an expert on metal sounds, but a boost at 150khz might also help. Try this in the Studio EQ in the Kemper too.

Also increase the definition in the Amp section and perhaps the Compression as well. Save as a new profile to compare.

I am not a heavy player and there are others here with more knowledge about all things heavy that could help you - perhaps someone here could send you their version of this profile.

• I haven't read all the comments.

Have you done or posted a recording just using the Kemper Main Outs into your soundcard?

Something is horribly wrong with a setting you might have on your Kemper or your soundcard or your recording software.

• Just to say, in general it is ALWAYS recommended to make a backup before system resetting the KPA. If the reset fixes the problem, no one will ever know what the problem was in the first place. With a backup, support can always go in and check to see what was awry.

• Have you tried going straight into your monitor and playing to bypass any issue in the interface etc ? Does it sound the same? Just trying to figure if it’s definitely the kemper or something else in the signal chain

• Have you tried going straight into your monitor and playing to bypass any issue in the interface etc ? Does it sound the same? Just trying to figure if it’s definitely the kemper or something else in the signal chain

He already stated that the monitors are connected directly to the Kemper when practicing.

• Definitely try the reset first.

If that doesn't work, reinstall the latest OS from a freshly-downloaded copy from the site.