How connect Kemper with Audio card

• Hi All

I am a beginner and started to use KPA with headphone: Marvelous! <3<3<3
    Now I want to connect it with audio card and try to use Headphone on
    Audio card: I am loosing a lot of details than direct headphone connection!
    The audio card is a scarlett 212i 2th generation (no spdif) and the Main outputs of
    KPA are connected on input 2 channels (Stereo) of Scarlet and I am using
    DAW Reaper: what is wrong ?
    Why the sound is so bad ?
    I use sound card for backtracks and play with KPA on headphone.
    That I know someone use the out of headphone for connect it on audio card
    so to use Space KPA effect of headphone: is this the problem ?

Thank you in advance for your support !

Rock on :thumbup:

• The difference you are experiencing is probably due to the fact that the audio interface uses converters and a headphone amp that have a lower quality compared to the PROFILER. My advice would be to invest in a better quality audio interface.

• The difference you are experiencing is probably due to the fact that the audio interface uses converters and a headphone amp that have a lower quality compared to the PROFILER. My advice would be to invest in a better quality audio interface.

In fact the KPA audio out quality of Headphone is crazy and seem be like loose a lot with audio card....the converter is a 24bit 192khz but probably is not so good as on KPA.......Now the problem is which one ....(when for a Kemper audio card ?.... :P )

Thank you ! :thumbup:

Edited once, last by Farko63 ().

• There are many good sounding audio interfaces on the market. I made good experiences with brands like Universal Audio, Apogee, RME and MOTU.
    If you want to buy a new one make sure that it offers coaxial S/PDIF i/o.

• The advise from hjscheffler is spot on, a better audio interface with coaxial S/PDIF i/o will solve the quality problem.

I have an 18i8 G1 and my sound is great (but with S/PDIF).