High Gain Metal Tones

• Hello I am new to this and do not own a Kemper, but am thinking of purchasing one in the near future. Just trying to get more info on some things. I was wondering if anyone knows of any High Gain Patches for metal such as "Alpha Wolf" or "Sworn in" Tones. I am having clients trying to get that certain tone or ask me if I can get that High Gain tone and I having a hard time creating them on my set up now. Im just trying to see if the Kemper is good with high gain tones along the lines of that style of music or if there is any tips or tricks that I need to know before purchasing the Kemper.

Thank you.

• Welcome to the forum brother… As an old fellow I am into Van Halen, Lynch, John Sykes etc. etc. so I had to look up alpha wolf On YouTube, (I can’t stand cookie monster vocals)
    … But yes, the Kemper can do that guitar tone in spades, there are many many many beautiful high gain profiles that would suit for lower tuning etc. And also remain extremely tight…
    It’s a pretty incredible machine, I have owned it for five months now and there’s not a day that goes by when I don’t find something new that it does.

• I was wondering if anyone knows of any High Gain Patches for metal such as "Alpha Wolf" or "Sworn in" Tones. I am having clients trying to get that certain tone or ask me if I can get that High Gain tone and I having a hard time creating them on my set up now.

Sure you can get something similar close to those two bands with the Kemper. They sound like at least 95% of todays metal bands do anyway .That's why I can't stand todays metal bands. Well that's another story. I know your job is to deliver what the clients want. But don't be afraid to suggest and try something different too. It's dead easy to reamp with the Kemper.

Think for yourself, or others will think for you wihout thinking of you

Henry David Thoreau