Unwanted Noise Problems While Playing High Gain Profiles

• Hi there,

I'm having a pretty annoying noise problem while playing high-gain stuff.

It almost sounds like feedback overlaying the main sound and - since I'm brand new to the KPA-world - I wonder if this might be a problem with the KPA.

I've attached an example using the "LL-Schmatz"-profile from the Lasse Lammert Rig Pack.

The Guitar is an ESP LTD EC-1000 Piezo, with Seymour Duncan SH-1 '59 and SH-4 JB pickups installed. For this example, I was using the magnetic pickups only.

The problem is very audible at around 13 seconds into the clip, but thoughout the whole take.

It's also not related to the LL-profile only, I'm getting the same unwanted distortion on almost all high gain-profiles.

Reducing the output on the guitar didn't help too much, without loosing that specific sound and there's no clipping going on, wether in the KPA nor on my audio interface.

What's wrong? :(

• It sounds like sympathetic vibrations and/or fret buzz to me.
    I would start checking the string action height and the muting technique.
    I also think that too much compression could emphasize these unwanted noises as well.

• Hi there,

I'm having a pretty annoying noise problem while playing high-gain stuff.

I
    What's wrong? :(

It's an acoustic guitar ? You play high gain stuff with an acoustic? Well my SUGGESTION is that you buy another guitar (electric or jazz semi acoustic, a bargain somewhere even a cheap one) and then use that guitar for the HIGH GAIN STUFF and keep the acoustic for ballads or you know smooth stuff... Otherwise youll have problems after problems ... Feedback on shows etc etc So that my humble opinion and I wont debate on that or try to convince you more than that comment