(FIXED) Image embeds don't work for me

• In this case I don't think it's GDPR but rather some new legislations were the site owner are responsible for any copyright violations, even if it's just a forum member posting an image that he/she don't own the right to.

• In this case I don't think it's GDPR but rather some new legislations were the site owner are responsible for any copyright violations, even if it's just a forum member posting an image that he/she don't own the right to.

possibly, again, i'm no expert on this. I only know that there are strong concerns on our behalf.

Get in touch with Profiler online support team here

• yeah... well this massively sucks.

I'm not a big user of social media etc, but spend a fair amount of time casually scrolling user forums on topics I'm interested in. Inline photos (that you dont have to click on to view in detail) are key to that experience. The very active Kemper forums included.

I understand that Kemper are just doing what is needed to protect them from liability, but wouldn't an updated "KPA Forum - User terms and agreement" cover it? I'm not a liability lawyer obviously but

I hope whatever the big boys (FB, Twitter, Snapchat, Ebay etc etc etc) do to protect themselves and their core business, filters down to all other community driven online information sites... even the humble audio gear forums.

• From what I can tell, it's not law yet. But it will be soon, and looks like an absolutely horrible law. I cannot see how attachments do anything to protect anyone, I guess they'll be gone as well until a filter is developed.

https://www.wired.com/story/eu…law-could-change-the-web/