Kemper Remote to control Apple MainStage?

• Hi all

I am thinking of trying a few gigs using backing tracks. My set up will be Kemper into Universal Audio Apollo Duo into MacBook Pro running Apple MainStage.

I have been looking into midi foot controllers to start/stop tracks in MainStage and to maybe enable looping, etc. It then dawned on me that I might be able to use my Kemper Remote to do the job of controlling Mainstage. If I could use my Kemper Remote to start/stop backing tracks along with controlling other functions in MainStage (I am still learning how to use the program) and then MainStage patches changing profiles on my Kemper for different parts of songs, that would be awesome. Is this possible and if so has anybody done this?

Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated, also with other areas I have been thinking about - a good MacBook Pro stand, issues to look out for, etc.

• Interesting idea Paul. Note: I'm still learning the kemper. I know that the kemper can send midi out on a kemper-event - I think you can do it when you load a performance or slot- but I'm not sure it can work the way you want it to above.

MD plays to a click/backing tracks (usually) - and we're using a uTrack 24 to drive everything. It's the "single truth" - I'm progamming my patch changes through it. You can likely do the same with mainstage... BUT... I don't think you can do it with the kemper pedalboard. You *should* be able to do it with something not dedicated to the kemper - such as a behringer 1010 or the source audio soleman.

I'll let others who know the kemper better than I chime in though. There's a good chance I don't have it right in my head yet.

EDIT: I know this is an older post, but it's a good question I think.

KPA Unpowered Rack, Kemper Remote, Headrush FRFR108s, BC Rich Mockingbird(s), and a nasty attitude.