The Kemper Foot Controller: What's important to you?

• Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie on the forum. I was reading for few weeks now (since I was the Kemper Amp in MusikMesse and talked a bit with Christoph). I don't have the KPA yet... but there's no doubt I will have one.

That's also the reason why I create an account, because I wanted to share a little draft I did about a potential KPA Foot Controller:

[Blocked Image: http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7217/6984166392_e0127a50e2.jpg]

Since I don't have the KPA yet, please forgive me if I do write something wrong. I read the KPA Manual to understand it, but it's not the same than using it :)

The main idea behind the Foot Controller is to get 4 Select Memories per Rig and a "Boost" (and of course Tap Tempo) on the bottom row switches.
    Then we have the 4 (Pre) Stomps ABCD, with the indication on the bottom of the screen.
    Then we have the 4 (Post) Effects XMDR, to easily and quickly switch on/off any effects with the top row switches.

We can change Bank/Rig with the Up and Down and have direct access to a Looper (that can be configured to start/stop a sequence, etc...) and an A/B Rig Selector.

If we hold on A/B, we will enter in the Stack to turn on/off the Amp/EQ/Cab and Master with the top row switches.

The Input will allow to quickly switch the Input impedance if you switch guitars, and if we hold it, it will go in the Mute/Tuner.
    If we hold the Rig switch, it will go in the System to setup and adjust the external switches and pedals (Volume, Wah and 1 Assignable for Value change)

If you hold Tap, you will edit your Amp, select 1 (for the Gain) and adjust it with the Assignable Pedals, then press Store or Exit.