Guitarist after a few "all-purpose" bass amps for recording - recommendations?

• Hi,

I'm mainly a guitarist, so not as clued up on bass amps as guitar ones... I'm after a some good bass profiles for recording purposes though - could anyone recommend any commercial packs that would cover me for most things, mainly rock (blues/classic/heavy) a bit of metal (Megadeth/Metallica style) & funk-rock (Parliament/RHCP)? Guitar wise, I almost exclusively use Marshalls (esp JCM800), Oranges (esp Rockerverb) and the odd Fender (Twin/Princeton) - just mentioning that in case it helps suggest bass amps that will gel well with these.

I've bookmarked Guidorist's Ampeg SVT -CL pack (as that's one bass amp I do know fairly well, and his guitar amp profiles are great), but any others I should check out?

Also, back when I used Amplitube for recording, I used their model of the Orange AD200 MkIII quite a lot - are there any profiles of this available? Or similar Orange bass amps?

Thanks in advance, and I hope you'll excuse my general ignorance on the subject of bass amps ;)

EDIT: Since posting this, I discovered the Kemper Bass Rig pack on Rig Manager (had only noticed the 17 bass rigs in the factory content previously) - anyway, found TONS of good stuff in here, I think I'll probably be covered!! I'll leave this post up just in case anyone's got any further recommendations - sometimes it's nice having a full profile pack to have a range of options of a particular amp, so if there are any that come well-recommended I could be tempted...

• Samjones SWR profiles in rig exchange are nice, as is one of the Aguilar Tonehammer profiles (can't recall which one, but there isn't too many). Le Bass profiles by Bommel are also worth testing.

-Jari

• You can always try to profile the Amplitube Orange. I got excellent results profiling a UAD Ampeg.

I'm going to do just that with my Brainworx Plugins. I was using those exclusively before I bought my Kemper. GREAT IDEA!!!!