Kemper Stage into Saffire Pro 40 routing issues (SOLVED)

• Hi everyone! Brand new Kemper user here, so please, bear with me if i sound like an idiot.

Ok, so i have looked across multiple threads here and i havent found the answer for the issues im having. I am using a Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 firewire interface, into a mid 2011 imac running High Sierra, via SPIDF cable ins and outs. I am able to monitor my kemper profiles and hear myself playing just fine via my monitor outs from the Saffire to my speakers, however, my issues start when trying to get the signal routed into Logic X via Focusrites Mix Control software. This is my first time using any outboard gear thats not just directly plugged into one of the main first 8 inputs, and its been trickier than i expected. Using the analog ins is very straight forward, but using SPIDF in has not so far. If anyone has experience with this set up, i would greatly appreciate some pointers!

Here is my setup:

GTR -> Kemper input

SPIDF Out -> Saffire SPIDF IN

SPIDF In -> Saffire SPIDF OUT

Kemper Output settings:

SPIDF OUT: Master Stereo

Monitor Out: not used

Main out : not used

SPIDF Volume: 0dB

SPIDF Clock 44.1kHz

In Mix Control channel inputs 9 and 10 are set to SPIDF 1.1 and 1.2 respectively

In Logic channels 9 and 10 are armed, input and record enabled(those are the channels for SPIDF on the Saffire pro 40)