Upgraded to the 7.5 beta today, along with the new RM release, and once again, performanbces have been saved without me doing anything.
I have a performance in slot 2 called GREENBACKS, and one in slot 3 called PLEXI. I was last in performance 3 on slot 1 when I turned the Kemper off yeesterday - I didn't save anything as no changes were made. I updated to the new 7.5 earlier, and once it rebooted, it has copied the name of performance 2 onto performance 3, and also the details from slots 2 to 5 of performance 2 into performance 3... as well as renaming slot one of performance 3!
This is getting a bit crazy now, as there seems to be continous issues with how the new RM handles and saves performances (or doesn't). Here are a couple of screengrabs: