Creating performances with rig manager?

• I’m new to the profiler world & I love the endless possibilities & the quality sound.

With that said, I’m also a tech & gear moron & I’m horrible with understanding complicated setups. I installed rig manager & with some help I got everything up & running. I’m learning bit by bit & now I’m stuck on creating performances. I have the floor controller also & want to be able to just use that as quick access to all my favorite tones & presets. Just flip it on & play without having to push a bunch of buttons or turn on my computer to go from rig to rig.

So....I’ve read the instructions & watched the Kemper tutorials & it all seems simple enough until I try it. What’s happening is when I go to my performances, the tutorial says find an empty memory location in the performance section, choose file, then create performance. Then it is all pretty cut & dried after that.

When I go to my performance section none say empty, just new performance on everything , then if I select one, choose file, the create new performance link is there but not highlighted dark & wont let me click on it & im stuck there. It sure seems like for $2600 in pro level gear there would be better instructions or more clear & detailed tutorial videos available??‍♂️

HELP!!!!

• I would recommend to start creating performances on the device (Profiler) itself because doing this with rig manager could be sometimes a bit tricky :(

- to create performance directly on the device see Kemper Profiler Main Manual 7.0 page 237 and further:

"Setting up Performances

You can navigate through the 125 Performances using the up and down buttons of the RIG navigation cross on the front panel of PROFILER Head, PowerHead, Rack and PowerRack. Use the left and right buttons or the <PAGE> buttons to select a Slot within a Performance.