New guy here!

• Welcome to the group!

Thank you! I've been having a freaking ball with this thing. So far my favorite amps have been reampzone's 5150 pack, and aside from general EQ I personally find the definition knob to be the most crucial parameter. But I'm still learning exactly how to utilize the other parameters.

No real reason to share all that, I'm just excited over how much I love this thing. :)

Epiphone Les Paul - BKP Nailbombs

LTD H-1001 - EMGs

EVH 5150

• ... aside from general EQ I personally find the definition knob to be the most crucial parameter. But I'm still learning exactly how to utilize the other parameters.

My favourite parameter too mate, by a mile.

Amazing what you can achieve using just Definition and the Stack EQ. These, along with the Cabinet parameters, have the greatest effect on tone without changing the Cabinet IMHO.

I'm guilty of dumbing things down to the simplest M.O. possible (IMHO), which for me is:

Quick ballpark shaping

Tweak Definition

Adjust Stack EQ (if necessary)

Still not quite there?

Adjust Pick parameter

Raise Amp Compression a touch for a creamier / smoother playing feel

Add a bit of Sag for a more-vintage playing feel

Beyond this point I start to seriously consider switching Rigs. If feeling adventurous I'll hit the Cab settings once in a blue moon, but I'm more likely to move on to another Rig. Life's too-short. :pinch:

• I'm the same way, which is probably why I prefer the Kemper over the AFX - I prefer the simplicity of a handful of small tweaks as opposed to spending months trying to perfect one single tone like it's a masters thesis.

So far I've had the same process for almost every profile:

Lower gain for clarity

Lower mid EQ about 1.5-2

Standard LP/HP in post EQ

Adjust definition to taste, depending on what I need the tone for

The sliiiightest adjustments to the cabinet high/low parameters, maybe 0.2 either direction, they're super sensitive.