"Kemper Newbie" Simple Questions

• I Recently Purchased A Used But Next To New In Box Kemper / Un- Powered. At Startup It Shows To Be Running OS 7.3.1 Questions:

**Should I Be Downloading and Installing VIA Flash Drive A Newer "Released" OS ?

**Do You Have To Have Latest "Released" OS System Installed To On Kemper Prior To Running Rig Manager ?

The Reason For These Questions Is Due To, Perhaps Not Taking The Proper Steps, When Attempting To Install Rig Manager, Upon Start Up I Receive A Message Stating "Rig Manager Cannot Start Due To Missing Components, Please Perform The Following Steps" The Steps Provided Were Performed Multiple Times With Zero Success.

There Seems To Be A Bald Spot Of Information In Regards To Initial Set Up Of Rig Manager To Hardware When It Comes To Complete Newbies Setting Up.

I Am Not Completely Computer Dumb AND Have Tried Many Different Options Including Completely Uninstalling, Repairing, Reinstalling, Connecting To Kemper And Completely Removing All Kemper / RM Files From PC And Reinstalling, All With Same Result.

Running A PC With Windows 8.1 64 Bit.

Thank You In Advance For Your Patience AND Any Help Provided.

• I would update to the latest OS (or the new Beta) with thumb drive then use the latest version of RM. It's available on the website when you register. Normally I don't do betas but it has some RM fixes and it seems fine to me so far. From what I have seen full releases don't come too far behind the betas.

• I would update to the latest OS (or the new Beta) with thumb drive then use the latest version of RM. It's available on the website when you register. Normally I don't do betas but it has some RM fixes and it seems fine to me so far. From what I have seen full releases don't come too far behind the betas.

Should RM Install Without Kemper Connected To PC ?

If The Profiler Needs To Be Connected TO PC To Actually Install RM Then Perhaps That Is The Issue.