Newbie Help Needed - Using Power Amp and my reverb and delay don't seem to be working now.. Ideas?

• Hello Folks,

I'm new to the Kemper world.. Hello all! So my title kind of explains what is happening. I don't really care for FRFR sound in the room, so I purchased an older QSC RMX 850 stereo power amp. My first hour it was sounding terrible, but then I found that there was a clipping and low filter switch turned on the power amp and that was really killing my sound. So after I get past that sound dilemma the Kemper sound pretty sweet running through my Friedman 2X12 with V30s.. I can even run it without output high and low filters and it sounds pretty good (I didn't expect that).

Anyway, It seems that my reverbs and delays don't work anymore.

Here is how i have everything setup: Guitar ==> Kemper input.. then.... Kemper monitor out ==> channel One of the power amp ==> into speaker cab. Within master output section I set Cab to always be off. I set my monitor and master to be mono.

Why are my delays and reverbs not working anymore.. it has to be something simple.

Thanks folks, Ralph

PS: Moderators.. if I posted in the wrong section please feel free to move this thread to the appropriate one. Thanks

• Hi, rshred1.

Welcome, and congratulations on getting your Kemper Profiler. What model did you get?

If you are not hearing reverbs and delays, you have probably set the Output Source to STACK.

Check your OUTPUT settings. Page 1/1

Main Output should be set to Master Mono.

Monitor Output should be set to Master Mono.

Does that help?

Here are some resources for you in case you haven't found them.

? Kemper Main Manual 7.5 English ?

? Kemper Manual 8.0 Addendum ?

? Rig Manager Download and Documentation ??

? Kemper Tutorials & Demos (videos) ?

? Before you buy Commercial Rigs and Profiles check out the Rig Manager for Rig Packs and Rig Exchange

• Hello ST.

Right after I posted that; I did a search (probably should have done that first)...