Mesa Dual Rectifier Rev F

• Hi Folks,

I know there are plenty of Mesa Dual Rec's on the Rig Exchange. I have had a particular fascination with this amp, and acquired one recently. I admit I don't know all it's secrets, but I picked up the courage to try and capture this one I have. So I'm not an expert in lower tuning sounds, and I made these profiles just with a regular 6 string. The patches are here and in the Exchange.

cheers,

David

• Thanks! Looking forward to trying these.

Kemper PowerRack |Kemper Stage| Rivera 4x12 V30 cab | Yamaha DXR10 pair | UA Apollo Twin Duo | Adam A7X | Cubase DAW
    Fender Telecaster 62 re-issue chambered mahogany | Kramer! (1988 or so...) | Gibson Les Paul R7 | Fender Stratocaster HBS-1 Classic Relic Custom Shop | LTD EC-1000 Evertune | 1988 Desert Yellow JEM

• :thumbup:You can't imagine how tired I am of hearing high gain profiles made with guitars low tuned to B or A or even lower. :rolleyes: Good for those that like that though. I'm a too old fart for it. :D

Think for yourself, or others will think for you wihout thinking of you

Henry David Thoreau

• :thumbup:You can't imagine how tired I am of hearing high gain profiles made with guitars low tuned to B or A or even lower. :rolleyes: Good for those that like that though. I'm a too old fart for it. :D

That said, I will have to try nailing a good recto tone for my 8 string !! ;)

It’s harder said then done, the lower range pulls out a different aspect of the amps, which is why I think this particular vintage recto found a new lease on life as a result with the lo tuned community. I find it works especially well in an underscore context with orchestra.

These sounds were made with a Les Paul in mind.

( I get confused by all those 8 strings, but I try to be ‘current’)

• Mate, I've been trying to find a decent recto sound for eons since I stupidly sold my Triple F Rev Recto years ago. I kick my own ass daily on a ritualistic basis lol