Tips for recording with your Kemper

• Greetings All,

Hoping some of you have an interest in sharing some of your wisdom and experience recording with Kemper.

I’ve done a good amount of recording the past year; Electric Guitar, some Acoustic and Bass.

I use purchased profiles from folks like Tone Junkie, Big Hairy Profiles (BHP), Bert M (BM Profiles), Selah and others.

I am thrilled with what the Kemper offers with recording. I love a lot of players but Gilmour is closest to my style. I have learning issues and don’t use a DAW. I use my Roland vs2000cd and vs880ex. Guitar and vocals are my main role, but after many years I can hold my own with Bass Drums and Keys. No programming (I’m not good at it).

• If you can operate an old VHS tape recorder then a DAW is about the same in learning to record with it. Once you get your inputs and outputs routed through your interface then it's just a matter of saving it as your Default project. You load up the default project, press record button, save that project to the song's name, and then render it (save to a wav file). When you have extra time, you can explore youtube tutorials on how to do much more with a DAW.

That's my tip - get a DAW and sell that expensive Roland thing.

Larry Mar @ Lonegun Studios. Neither one famous yet.

• my advice (I only wish I was better at following it myself; but do as I say not as I do ?) is to “just do it. It is really easy to spend lots of time thinking about doing stuff and planning tunes, worrying about sounds and parts for the arrangement. Then, start a project but never quite manage to finish it. Just record stuff. Finish it. Move on and record something else. You will improve every time and the satisfaction of finishing a track will inspire you to do more. In contrast, many of us get bogged down in details trying to make everything we do perfect.it never is and the feeling of never finishing saps the enthusiasm to do more.

Above all have fun ????