Marshall Transistor AMPs

• Hello,

I'm new to the Kemper and I've got used to it a little. I'm currently looking for free profiles from old Marshall Transistor Amplifiers. E.g. Lead12 5005, Lead 20, MG100dfx, AVT20, AVT50, AVT100, AVT150. Have only found some V100 8100.

I can`t find them in the Rig Exchange? Is this to simple for profiling?

Thank you for help, Jürgen

• Can't see any issue in profiling them but I suspect they are not in high demand because in general they were not considered in high regard.

In other words most people would prefer a JCM800 over an AVT...

• Billy Gibbons used a Lead 12 on his last album and a Lead 20 is used on Rage Against the Machine Album
    for e.g..

I am surprised and this is not what I expected.

But your are right that most in common is to play a 2203 YM and a mesa JP IIC+ for e.g.

• I have a Lead 12 and want to profile it. Just haven't got around to it. I think you are only the second person who is interested in one.

Larry Mar @ Lonegun Studios. Neither one famous yet.

• Old UK Marshall trannie amps are underrated IMHO. I have a Lead 12, a Master Lead 5010 combo and, (new!) a stereo Bichorus 200 with UK Celestion G12T75's, found it in a thrift store for 70 euro. Profiling on pro level (Britt, Meulendijks etc.) isn't easy.

• My intention wasn´t a pro level - only a drunken SM57 (10cm) with documentation is enough to get an idea of the potential - instead of hearing hours of youtube videos. And if I need one really, I can buy one easily.

• I had a Lead 12 as my first ever amp. Thought it was a piece of shit and replaced it with a 50w Laney tranny amp which was actually even shitier ?