Kemper Kone 4x12 1960 A Slanted

• In a 2*12 cabinet KEMPER Kones should be wired in series, resulting in 8 ohms.

In a 4*12 cabinet KEMPER Kones should be wired in a mixed parallel/serial configuration, resulting in 4 ohms.

Related wiring schemes are included in the KEMPER Kone packages as well as in the PROFILER Main Manual, which can be downloaded here.

• Could someone draw a photo of the layout for me please? I have all 4 in a cabinet but im a noob. I do better if i see an example if someone even have this setup could you take the back off and show me your connections please ane thank you?

• Could someone draw a photo of the layout for me please? I have all 4 in a cabinet but im a noob. I do better if i see an example if someone even have this setup could you take the back off and show me your connections please ane thank you?

Did you ever read Main Manual 8.5.? Re your question see page 108, "Building Your Own Cabinets with KEMPER Kone Chassis"

• + is soldered to the terminal of the Jack that connects to the Tip of the speaker cable when it is inserted.

- is soldered to the terminal of the Jack that connects to the Sleeve of the speaker cable when it is inserted.

This is the normal convention for mono wiring. There is no stereo in the manual's diagram. If it was wired in reversed polarity(+ and - swapped), the cab would still output sound and it is doubtful that you would be able to audibly notice the difference.

• Since I was bored:
    - Each speaker stops current from flowing out of the amplifier. It impedes the current. How much it impedes is called its impedance.

- Speakers in series stop more current from flowing so their impedance's add.

- Speakers in parallel allow MORE current to flow so their impedance is reduced. The actual formula is not intuitive. But for speakers of the same impedance you can just divide for practicality.

SERIES

We only have one water hose so each speaker stops the flow of water (electrons (pink)).

PARALLEL