Stage profiler creating new rigs

• Hi,

Im very new to kemper and recently purchased the stage profiler.
    im having such a hard time creating my own rigs and saving them to slots. For the life of me i cannot find a way of doing it and cant seem to find a video to help.
    the user manual is not the best at all, so i wondered if there was one i could download or a video i could watch to help?

can anyone help me out?

thanks

• Hi,

Im very new to kemper and recently purchased the stage profiler.
    im having such a hard time creating my own rigs and saving them to slots. For the life of me i cannot find a way of doing it and cant seem to find a video to help.
    the user manual is not the best at all, so i wondered if there was one i could download or a video i could watch to help?

can anyone help me out?

thanks

Download Main Manual 8.5

There are also a lot of Video tutorials in the support section of the Kemper web.

Edited 2 times, last by vjelen ().

• I would never attempt to do anything on a complicated piece of gear without a mouse, keyboard, and large monitor.

In other words, Rig Manager is always the way to go.

I think it is extremally usefull if you know how to do basic tasks directly on the KPA and only then move to the tools like Rig Manager which btw is not the most easy to use and straightforward piece of sw. Just my 2 cents!

• I would never attempt to do anything on a complicated piece of gear without a mouse, keyboard, and large monitor.

In other words, Rig Manager is always the way to go.

For the better part of 10 years the *only* way to build rigs was on the unit itself.

For many operations, I still prefer working on the hardware instead of RM.

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

• I can imagine for a few tasks, manual method may be better. I do all profiling manually (Have not seen how to do it in RM?).