Moving to silent stage?

• Hi all,

Long time listener, first time caller . I am at a crossroads in my Kemper life, and don't know who else to turn to.

I recently somehow blew the speaker that I have been using for the past 4 years to assist in monitoring my Kemper power rack (Celestion Creamback 65W)

I played the gig after I found I had blown the speaker using only IEMs. It was fine, different feeling completely, but fine.

Overall I barely use any on stage volume, really just there for a little feeling and insurance in case my ears aren't particularly good one night.

Anybody out there switch from using a cab to completely direct only through IEMs? Would love to hear your thoughts!

• I’ve played at church for 8+ years with in-ears only and play in a Rock band using a Kabinet to monitor while wearing quality filtered ear plugs.

I have no issues going back and forth.

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

• I switched from studio monitors to studio headphones and have a difficult time going back to that "distant" sound. ;) You will be fine.

Larry Mar @ Lonegun Studios. Neither one famous yet.

• I switch from cab to personal stage monitor 4 years ago when I bought my kemper. It's was already a big improvement.

I use In ears for 2 years on stage and it's heaven. I use headphone at home and it's very comfortable.

I took my amp few times on rehearsal just to remind me all the disadvantages. Once your are accustomed to phones or IEM, you can't go back. I don't like the sound coming direct from a cab anymore, too loud, aggressive...

• Yes i only bring a cab for backup, or if the rest of the band aren’t fully inear, and needs a bit of onstage sound. I don’t really like having a loud cab behind me.

And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make.