Imported Performance?

• Hello all! I'm new to the Kemper Stage world, but, loving it! Could someone please tell me what the indicator light is for in the top, right corner of my Stage? Near the input label...Thanks!!

• That’s also present on the Remote.

I believe it is not an indicator light, but a light sensor. Long rumored to be part of some future upgrade.

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

• Thanks!

Another question: I imported some rigs and 1 performance by copy/paste with usb stick…the rigs came in fine, but performance not showing up. Does it not automatically load to performances?

Thanks!

Edited once, last by DarenB ().

• Thanks!

Another question: I imported some rigs and 1 performance by copy/paste with usb stick…the rigs came in fine, but performance not showing up. Does it not automatically load to performances?

Thanks!

• The reason for this limitation is, that you need to paste the Performance into one of the 125 locations. It cannot just be added to an open pool of data like RIgs and presets.

• But what about those of us with a bad USB-B input? My powered toaster's USB-B input is useless—have tried to connect to Rig Mgr now on two different computers using brand new USB-B to USB-A cables, and it will not interface at all. The only way I can update my OS and Rigs over the past year has been via USB stick.

It would be great if the geniuses in KemperLand could make a future OS update that allows the same basic RM functionality for USB users who can't just go out and get the defunct USB-B input fixed at the local guitar shop down the street.