Need help with my metal live rig (gain, volume, feedback, headphones)

• Hello everyone,

I recently bought a Kemper Stage Profiler so I am new to the Kemper world. So far I am loving the rigs and sounds on low volume that I have on my board, however I am experiencing some trouble while trying to play together with my band. I bought a 2x12 Harley Benton G212A-FR Active Cabinet because it seemed very convenient for rehearsals and as live backup (I planned to go directly in the PA with my Kemper at live shows) so I wanted to try it out.

I recently joined a Modern Metal band (Vocals, Bass, 2x Guitars, Drums) and a high gain tone is important to me. The issue I am having now is that I have trouble adjusting the sound and volume settings of both the Kemper and the Cabinet. I attached a photo of our reharsal room situation.

• I have trouble cutting through the mix of my band, meaning I don't hear myself very clearly and the others also don't hear my guitar (no in-ear-monitoring)
    • My setup starts to return high pitched feedback on higher volumes and I'm not sure how to tackle that. I have already added a noise gate in my rig settings but it seems it's not enough. I am using active EMG pickups on an Ibanez 7 String. My rig is a Mesa Rectifier simulation.
    • Is it normal that my rig sound on the headphones (AKG702) is very different from my sound on the actual Cabinet? I expected it would be similar but when put on the headphones I have to reduce the presence and treble by a lot.

Now I'm kind of confused if I made any mistakes. Maybe the 2x12 FRFR is not the optimal choice and I would be better off going with a 4x12 and a poweramp or if there is any advice someone can give me on how to adjust my settings? I know my thread is a bit vague but I can get some input where to start.

Thanks for reading!