How Can I Capture a Neural Plugin?

• Hi folks,

I really apologise in advance if this has been covered somewhere but I have been unable to find it. I am a noob. I have never captured an amp as I do not have any access to them. However, I would like to capture some of the tones from my Neural DSP plugins. Can anyone provide me with a step by step guide on how do do that, what I should and shouldn't do, and any pitfalls to watch out for?

Thanks for any information.

• I'm really amazed that some kemper users invest alot of money in a expensive gear and don't bother to read the manual.

Think for yourself, or others will think for you wihout thinking of you

Henry David Thoreau

• Wow guys, thanks for all of the help!!! Really appreciated it, especially regarding some of the comments that followed. In return, I will offer a little advice. Alot is not a word, it's a lot. Also voila should be voilá. Thanks for being really dismissive.

• I don't think it's so much dismissiveness but sort of in awh as why buy a expensive Profiler to profile a cheap plugin. There are 1000's of free profiles that would get you a better tone than a plugin, and those come from real amps. Nonetheless, see this thread for help...

Can I profile from a vst plugin?

Larry Mar @ Lonegun Studios. Neither one famous yet.

• Connections for PROFILING a Computer-Based Guitar Amp Simulation • Connect your guitar to the Input of the PROFILER. • Connect the DIRECT OUTPUT or SEND 1 from the PROFILER to the appropriate input on your computer’s audio interface. • Route the output of your guitar amp simulation software to a specific hardware output of your computer’s audio interface. • Connect this output to the RETURN or RETURN 1 of the PROFILER.

✓ Be sure to disengage the noise-gate in your guitar amp simulation software before PROFILING it.

That's from the manual, and I suppose the last sentence is critical.