Kemper profiler as effect supplier

• Hello,

short prehistory.

I am a hobby musician and play for myself alone - unfortunately I can't find a way to join a band ... that's a horror ... anyway

I create (or try create) my own songs and record them. The Kemper is of course really great. Finally, I noticed that actually only use amp profiles of the Mesa Boogie Mark series ... I find the sound just great. I already had an Engl but I did not like it at all. That's why I got myself a Mesa Boogie Mark V:35 ... and I am completely thrilled. I hardly use the Kemper anymore but I want to keep it.

Now I've read about musicians who use the Fractal FX III MK only as an effect supplier ... and now my question can I do that with the Kemper also ... . is there any experience and how should I connect it ... or does that make no sense ?

Thanks in advance

Cheers,

Chris

• I know what you mean about Mesa Mark Series amps. My favourite amps ever. My history is the exact opposite of yours. I had (and still have) a Mesa Studio.22, Dual Rectifier, Triaxis/2:ninety and Mark V:25. My V:25 is just the little brother of your V:35. It is a fantastic amp . You made a good choice in my opinion.

Then I got a Kemper. Now all my amps are sitting gathering dust as I never use any of them. I like the variety and have discovered I like lots of other amps too. However, when I want a classic Boogie sound I just call up a profile an I’m done.

To answer your question, yes it can be done. Like the Axe FX, the Kemper is a very expensive unit to use for just effects and I definitely wouldn’t spend the money buying one for just FX. However, as you already have a Kemper anyway you could use it this way of you want.

There are at least 3 different ways you could cable it depending on what you want to achieve.