• Hi all,

I'm 51 from UK and been playing guitar (and singing) in cover bands in pubs and clubs for over 30 years - wow that long already :wacko:

I've had many different rigs over the years including Digitech GSP2101, 1101, Analogue Pedal Boards, Helix - the list goes on.

More recently I used the Mooer GE300 and while the sounds are "ok" I see lots of people having issues with the reliability of the unit so as a gigging musician I need something more reliable.

So last week I did a "thing" and purchased a B-Stock Kemper Profiler Stage - I haven't tried it yet but looks pretty substantial and looking at various reviews it seems very good (for the price I'd hope so lol) - you wouldn't know it's a B Stock - I can't see anything wrong on close inspection but at over £300 cheaper than a "new" one I'd thought I'd risk it - glad I did.

So I'm sure there will be lots of questions when I start using this and building "rigs & profiles" - see the terminology has me pondering already. I got my head around Digitech Algorithms (eventually) and Helix Snapshots, so I guess I'll figure it out eventually - my day job is IT support so am very computer literate and love to try new "tech" so looking forward to this challenge.

Anyway, sorry for rabbiting on - I'm gigging the next 3 weekends and not much time during the week but I will start playing - I'll be using the GE300 until we get a break in the band when I can spend a full weekend or 2 getting it set up to my taste - unless I can use it as a plug'n'play unit out of the box - I need 2 clean channels and 2 distorted (rhythm and lead) to start off.

Thanks all :)

• Have a sit down with a cup of tea or whatever your favourite beverage is and read through the manual. If you haven't one you can down it from the Kemper site.