Help starting and Sorting out with a Second Hand Stage

• Sorry I'm posting so many threads. Im just getting started here and appreciate all the support so far. I hate to say it just because I've spent so many years on the other side...BUT, this Kemper is significantly better sounding right out of the box than my Fractal FM9.

My question is, I bought a used Stage from someone and am having trouble sorting out what is stock and what is third party profiles. I was going to just restore the unit back to factory settings and start from scratch but I don't want to erase any possible profiles that aren't stock. the past user doesn't know what is on here so they aren't any help.

When I go to browse mode there are only about 180 amps to choose from. Im guessing a lot are missing.

Is there a way to see what I'm missing and what I may have that's extra?

In rig manager I see folders for Rig exchange, Local Library and Rig Packs. Im not sure if rig packs were purchased or stock.

Edited once, last by Amcolan ().

• I would without a doubt, copy all of the stuff off the Stage with Rig Manager and reset the unit to factory and the latest OS release, then only copy rigs that blow your mind onto the Stage.

• I would without a doubt, copy all of the stuff off the Stage with Rig Manager and reset the unit to factory and the latest OS release, then only copy rigs that blow your mind onto the Stage.

This is my thought as well.

As for Rig Manager - make sure you select “My Profiler”, or whatever name it currently is.

This is what is on the unit, vs what’s in your computer. This is true for Rigs, Presets and Performances.

Personal Pro Tip:

Rigs in a performance are totally independent of Rigs in Browse. Move and tweak existing Rigs in a Perfomance. That way you don’t risk overwriting the original.

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

Edited once, last by Ruefus ().