Connecting Kemper to Eleven Rack with SPDIF

• Can someone please walk me through how to do this?

Total technology noob here for sure --- how do I connect the Kemper to the 11R using the SPDIF into Protools.

Most appreciated -

JEL

• Sorry, never had the 11R and do not work with ProTool, I'm sure I would figure it out but I have no idea where to start without having everything in front of me. I believe Chris Beaver is using this config, try send him a PM

"Music is enough for a lifetime, but a lifetime is not enough for music" Serghei Rachmaninoff

• You can try it, I did but I switched back to analog. The Kemper digital output was to hot for the 11R. It was distorted. There was no way to adjust the output from the kemper that I could find, so I went back to Analog. If you try it you will need the right SPDIF cable.

• You can try it, I did but I switched back to analog. The Kemper digital output was to hot for the 11R. It was distorted. There was no way to adjust the output from the kemper that I could find, so I went back to Analog. If you try it you will need the right SPDIF cable.

I hate to point the obvious, but you adjust the output with the volume knob. :thumbup:

Also, I'm using a regular rca-audio cable and it works just fine. No need for pure gold magic cables.

Edit: I'd like to change my previous statement a bit. Now that I tried through a few profiles some seem to be clipping no matter where the volume is set, some don't clip at all. So at least for me it seems to depend on the profile itself if you get digital clipping, strange.

Edit2: Adjusting the Clean Sense (Input menu) lower in the profiles that were clipping got rid of that issue.

• Jel