Greetings, new KPA user from Sweden here!

• Hi everyone,

Let me take this moment to introduce myself, my musical and technical background.

My name is Janne, I've been playing guitar (+ some bass and keyboard) for about 35 years now. 8|

I've been lurking on this forum since the summer of 2012 and now I pulled the trigger and got a White KPA two weeks ago.

A bit of my gear history, back in 79-80 i got myself a Korg MS-10 (and Rhodes 54), and then shortly one more MS-20.
    This was my first foray into the world of synthesizers.
    And as soon as it was available, the Rhodes were 'replaced' with a Korg Delta.

We were 2 guitar players in the band and we thought that me, having some background on the keyboard, could enhance the sound by adding some keyboard parts here and there.
    That band dissolved around 81 and I did a reality check and found that guitarists were dime of dozen, so I sold everything I had and bought me the new Korg Polysix! Those of You that don't remember, this was really the first polyphonic (6 voices though) synth with memories that You actually could afford!
    The closest thing to the elusive Prophet-5...

Now I came to the conclusion: In a few years we will have digital controlled guitar amps with memories, this is an amazing opportunity!

I started playing in a band adding a Pro-One to my setup and soon replacing the Polysix with what was one of the first Yamaha DX7 in Sweden!
    I started exploring this new Midi tech, had a friend built me a midiinterface for my then, state of the art home computer, the Sinclair Spectrum, not yet available in Sweden, but mail-ordered from England.
    Now armed with cutting edge tech, I wrote a 'GUI' patch editor/librarian for the DX7, later realizing it might have been one of the first implementations of something like that. Remember this were the time before the PC/Mac revolution, and You basically could not buy programs (not music related anyway) for Your home computer, there were no market yet.