Help with WahWah and FCB1010

• Hi folks,

Yesterday I bought a used FCB1010 off eBay (stock w/o Uno chip) and had a brief test drive with the KPA. I've been able to assign program changes to some rigs and the volume pedal (exp pedal to the right) works alright: toe-max vol and heel - tuner (I'm on 2.0 beta). However, I haven't been able to use the wahwah in some rigs that incorporate this feature. I've entered into wah settings (orange screen lit) and selected bypass@stop as someone suggested, but after activating the wah block and moving the left exp pedal nothing happens.

I'm new to Midi and the FCB so the answer may be very obvious for most of you but after a while yesterday I could not figure it out.

I don't have usb interface yet, and will need to make whatever adjustments on the FCB itself.

Thanks in advance for your help and hopefully the new KPA UnO chip will make things a lot easier.

Matt.

• Maybe you need to program the wah pedal to sent midi #1 :)

Thanks for the tip, but I'm feeling today a bit like your username (lazy...)

How do I set the wah pedal to channel 1 using the FCB only? no editor nor usb interface yet.

Greetings.

Matt.

• Programming the FCB on the unit w/o editor is a PITA.
    I'd suggest using an editor ASAP or refer to the FCB manual for the very tedious programming procedure.

• Not channel 1, but CC#1! That's a big difference! CC = continous controller. Your pedal on the FCB must send CC#1. I don't own a FCB, but there must be some advice inside the manual.

I could have farted and it would have sounded good! (Brian Johnson)

• Not channel 1, but CC#1! That's a big difference! CC = continous controller. Your pedal on the FCB must send CC#1. I don't own a FCB, but there must be some advice inside the manual.

Thanks for the heads up!, There's a chart with programming instructions in the manual that looks like an egyptian ieroglyph but I'll give it a try this evening.

Cheers.

Matt.