Posts by spaivxx

Feckless, I am new to the Kemper but i found these on the Rig Exchange. wow. Your Mark V profiles are now my primary tones. Thanks for your work and for sharing. I wish there were sets of profiles like this for all of my favorite amps, but I could get through any gig in the foreseeable future with the Mark V profiles. Thanks.

"Inserted a wah" just referred to adding a wah to my signal chain. As I indicated above, got it worked out. With the Fractal and Helix, I always used my Morley and never even tried the wahs in those units so working with modeled wahs and all of their options was just a little strange to me. Tested it at rehearsal and the CAE model worked like a charm and sounded great. I really dig the "Off at Stop" setting.

One thing I haven't really figured out is the Volume parameter, it seems to have no effect. Would be nice to get a quick and instant boost for those occasional quick fills.

Is it possible to trigger a wah, boost and even maybe some delay simply by using the wah with no additional switching involved?

Replying to my own post. Seems the problem is Rig Manager related. I disconnected from RM, manually inserted the wah, and it's working like a charm. Leaving this post up in case it's a bug or new user error and someone else finds it helpful.

I just bought two Moog EP3 Exp Pedals and was trying to set them up this morning for today's rehearsal. Using Rig Manager i inserted a wah into the signal chain. I tried a few settings and the wah just doesn't wah at all, it sounds like it's doing some weird synth thing, difficult to describe. I calibrated, i made certain the assigns were correct, I watched the Stage Profiler screen as the position indicator moved (wah only, Pitch, Volume and Morph were not moving).