Posts by martinschaeffler

I would like to use it in my DAW. I play just at home with Cubase and backing tracks. Cubase adjusts automatically my VST plugins etc. during the songs. I dont want to use any pedal, in different parts of song I need different profiles. Can this be achieved with MIDI?

Hello,

what is the easiest way to control the Kemper settings from PC? Please, no Rig Manager, I need to do it without Rig Manager. How is the MIDI working? What do I need for it? I literally had no chance to see any MIDI related thing in action, so I am not sure if I understand how it works. Do I need some midi controller connected to my PC and to connect Kemper with it?

Hello,

I did a cover of Pink Floyd - Comfortably Numb PULSE. Its still not good, but I am trying to get better and better. As I said in another thread, I am not a professional player, I started to play more or less in February when lockdown started. I would need someone to discuss with me the parts, that really need to be fixed :)

Check on soundcloud

Hello,

I am self-taught player with basic skills, I played 2-3 songs 10 years ago, I have started again in March and my goal is to learn Comfortably numb solo (yeah, for someone maybe boring). Basically I can play the solo already quite well, however I am still struggling to get the right tone of this guy . Once I asked him, he said he is using EVH 5153 with no effects, Valhalla room reverb + ping pong delay, all done in Cubase.

However, when you check his KPA on video, two leds of Stomps are lighting, so he is using some effects. He is using Fender American Standard with DIamondback pickups, I have Fender Performer with DoubleTap pickups, but this should not be a real difference. I tried almost all profiles and it just lacks energy and gain in higher frequencies - and it is not my playing, some parts I play exactly the same.