Posts by InfiniteSustain

Back out there playing live tonight, first time adding Empty Rooms to my set, I did a super-long extended version (think Isstadion Stockholm 1987) - here's an excerpt of the first solo, using the Choptones Empty87 rig. I really wanted to make my Kemper Player work, but still I can't make it sound like my stage yet. My performance needs some work, I'm still a beginner and only started playing live in February, but it's such a joy to play. iPhone audio, yeah, it's a bit sucky, but it was fun. https://youtu.be/GRgiZ2aywSg

Again, thank you, that's a great tip. I'll look at that because I don't actually know what that does as I write. My error above was that I thought the master volume control only mattered when you changed it and if you left it alone at switch on somehow you inherited a default volume, silly me. Sometimes, random internet people can really make your day!

So, uh, it seems like I'm a cautionary tale. All of my Kemper Player woes are my fault. I go from the Kemper into a looper and thereafter out to monitors. I simply didn't notice that my level out of the Kemper Player was just way, way too damn high. I have some great working profiles.

I would say that most of it rests on me, there are an infinite spectrum of great tones, I'd just like to work on getting close to my trusted favorites. The Stage makes me sound better than I really am, I didn't even really have to think too much about it, the Player just surfaces my uncertainty and vulnerability a little bit, but that's the new tech cycle. Clearly it makes great sounds. The Graphic Eq tip was great, more to play with on that. It's also been interesting to see how some commercial vendors have reworked Kemper tones for Player specific packs. It's a process.