Posts by CKDexterHaven

Thank you. I guess i was hoping there would be a quick way to do it myself, but i really should have looked up the service center thing first. I just assumed, or 'misremembered' from some other user saying he had to ship it to Germany.... Thank you.

Any advice on how to get it out? Is there a simple, clean, bungleproof way to open this thing up? Do i have to open the Hex side screws or the bottom screw-screws? I have been using it happily for a few years, but may have to sell because of a job furlough.

I don't suppose there are any authorized service centers in the US, right? Everything has to be shipped to Germany?

This has been happening for the past month—

Every time i use the Stage, after some brief period of time (5-10 minutes?) it crashes. Sound stops, and at first the screen is normal, but then the screen goes to the KEMPER PROFILER readout, but then it hangs and doesn't reboot itself. I have to unplug, replug and that corrects the problem, until the next time. Today, it happened after just two minutes.

I didn't do anything. I was just playing a simple profile, not tweaking, not footswitching, nothing. Just playing. That's the same experience each time it crashes—not due to my interacting with the Stage or the editor.

I'm running RM 3.4.57 and firmware is current, 8.7.10.38833:cursing:

Specifically, re the Top Jimi VH pack—I had the same experience. Bought the Kemper primarily on the strength of the promise of getting ‘perfect’ Van Halen tone, just like I heard in so many different demos, but in my hands, it was thin, weak, with not enough gain. I had to boost the profiles’ gain in the Kemper and tweak and supplement in other ways. This was all with an EVH Wolfgang guitar, so it wasn’t like I was trying to match my results with the wrong guitar…..