Posts by spotter

First: Make a full backup on a USB stick. Output settings are included, if i remember correctly.

(And make a backup every time you install an update. Saves you a lot of trouble, costs max. 2 minutes.)

Second: Have a look at the Rig Manager Settings. There is an option for this (MacOS version):

Windows Version should have the same options...

first: welcome to the board. if possible, try to write in english or use the spanish subforum here (Forum in Español). And also try to use the search here (or google...).

answer to your question: yep. pretty normal. boot time ranges between 45 and 100 seconds.

Thomann has a new power Attenuator from their Harley Benton line.

https://www.thomann.de/intl/ha…_250_power_attenuator.htm

(125£, 150€, 170$)

I’ve never used an attenuator before, but I maybe this could heal some scars. I’ve got a Marshall jcm2000 tsl 100w head that I never really liked, because I couldn’t turn it up and it sounded very boring. But it was so cheap that I wasn’t ready to change the tubes (a new tube set would cost more than the amp) or sell it… (Instead I bought the Profiler and tried to forget about it 8))

what are your experiences with these devices? Is there a difference that justifies the prices for an Ox box? I don’t need a cab simulation, I just want to crank the amp to see if this changes the sound that much as I hope and still not get deaf.

(And does dummy load mean, I could take an Amp home, hook it up with the Kemper di box and make profiles at home without a cabinet?)

Well...

First time I'm running into an error with an update (hey, way less problems than with any Windows-system i ever used ;) )

I opened a ticket just a few minutes ago, but it's Saturday night and Monday is a holiday here in Germany so i hope that the support team will not work then...

Anyway, I just wanted to give a little warning to anyone who needs their profiler in the next days. Maybe wait with the update...