Posts by KT66digital

Ernie Isley was supposedly taught by a guitar player in his big brothers' band. A shy guy from Seattle who went on, to go to England and form the Jimi Hendrix Experience. At least that's how Ernie has always told it.. He is definitely enamored by Jimi..

Friends used to do a cover of it and as I remember it was a Big Muff PI into the Small Stone. Definitely was a good set ender back in the late 70's

Unless the Kemper recognizes some sort of NFS file sharing, or something equally compatible with W10 and MacOS you're kinda stuck with a two world solution.

I started out on Mac, but ended up on W10 due to my setup here in the office.. I didn't notice the ability to select where you could install the packages or the data files and select them accordingly. But I am new to this so there maybe something I am not familiar with.

You will at least need to set up one or the other system as a file sharing server and then have appropriate clients on each of your hosts. I think MacOS supports links (it's UNIX based) so if you were able to even export out the directories on the W10 system to the MacOS system, you may have a loooong, but slim shot..

The big question is how the Kemper would react to anything other than it's supported install.. My guess would be not well.. And if it isn't supported by Kemper there is another issue unto itself..

Not trying to be disrespectful to those who are going thru the program. I too am a friend of Bill W.. :) 25 years here :)

But my addictive behaviors have been peaked by all the rigs posted out there!! I just picked up, the Tone Junkie Clean Me Out Special, and have been enjoying the '62 Princeton Rigs he has on there.. I will be venturing more into over the next couple of weeks.. Must say there are some pretty cool one in here.. I also have some of the MBritt rigs as well.. This should hold me for for a week or two now.. :)