Posts by necrosato

I would love to be able to browse the rig exchange on mobile and load rigs into my profiler or player while I'm at my buddy's place jamming. I feel like I always leave there saying, "gotta look for X when I get back to the computer". This would really unlock the potential of the player as well IMO.

I'm sure you could as a programming hobbyist, but as a guitarist, you have settings from 0.0 to 10.0 to create new effects. ;)

I'm not so sure I can as a programming hobbyist... or professional. The effect algorithms themselves seem to be baked into the firmware :( RM only allows the parameters to be exported - as you mean; values between 0-10. I checked this by exporting the effect presets from RM and inspecting the output.

So it seems like the answer to my question, for now, is no.

I believe this is a reasonable request. Although I am not a SW developer I imagine it would not require an enormous resource drain. I would use it and as Wheresthedug described, I enjoy the command center philosophy.

I *am* a SW developer, and I am pretty sure this would take someone no more than a day to implement... KPA already has metronome functionality built out to support timing based effects... just attach a sample to it! Make it a new "effect".

I've got a kemper kab on the way, super stoked to get my hands on it. I know that its got an in an out on the back, is the out a series or parallel out? It seems like it wouldn't make sense for it to be parallel since its already a 4 ohm cab.

Resistance aside, is there any advantage to running two besides obvious volume increase/instagram pic?

you did not press the Save Performance button, did you?