Posts by KellyMidiMurphy

Ron - ST is someone who you need to listen to.
    He also offered me some excellent advice on one of my posts.
    I am a noob like you and have been going through these forums to figure out how to make the KPA replace the Boogie amps I’ve LOVED for 40 years.

I was just minutes away from considering the Quad Cortex from Neural, but the information and maturity of these forums convinced me that the KPA is the way to go.

Rock on Ron!

And.....

Rock on ST

For what it’s worth, the Stage did not suit me.

Two reasons:

1. I did not want the bunch of cords running from the Stage back to my rack on the back line. I picked the unpowered rack KPA with a Powerstage 700 to power my stereo Kabinets. Also in the rack is my Furman and TC Electronics stereo effect unit.

I have not yet decided to get the Kemper Remote or continue to use my Ground Control Pro. But whatever I choose, there will be just one cord coming from under my vocal mic running to my rack.

2. I did not want to squat down to turn knobs and press buttons on the Stage for minor tweaks between or during songs. I wanted my rack mounted KPA at eye level. Eventually I will get my KPA tuned in, but until then I will be touching knobs a lot.

Wishing you the best and welcome to the group.

Why would you turn off the cabinet? Your stage monitors are full-range. So, you leave the guitar cabinet simulation on. I wouldn't share MAIN OUTPUT XLRS for FOH and TS for stage monitoring. If you really need the G-System blocking the DIRECT OUT and want to run your monitoring in stereo, then drive the stage monitors from the HEADPHONE OUT.

I will use a couple of Kabinets and looking forward to experiment with the speaker IMPRINTS.

I read somewhere that to use the speaker IMPRINTS, you need to turn off the cab. I think some cabinets may sound better than an imprint and some not. Right?

But, I could run the Kabinet FRFR and then use the cab from the rig. Right?