Posts by Loafman3

My current Config is SPIDF to Focusrite. And USB to computer for Rig Manager. Running Pro tools. I updated to 9.0 . If I disconnect SPIDF I can see the signal on my track but cannot route it back thru my Focusrite to my monitors, Been Playing with Aggregate until I am blue in the face. I wipe my hands of this for now. Loosing too much playing time, VERY FRUSTRATING.

I am a pro tools user and I have yet to set it up correctly, I see the profiler but I can't activate the inputs in my DAW..

Currently have SPIDF to Focusrite. And USB to Computer. Been just recording thru SPIDF. Cant get everything talking on the USB though.

Yea I tried that a few Times. I may have to switch back to analog inputs to record anything. The SPDIF has been a cleaner alternative on the recording desk

I actually do not hear any guitar thru DAW, it appears to be straight thru monitors. I hear my tracks thru DAW and I can Record the guitar and hear it on playback. Very confusing.

Been doing the SPIDF Thing for a year. Using Pro Tools, 3rd Gen 8i6. As of yesterday. I no longer have the ability to listen to my guitar thru protools. I always hear the guitar, Like it is routed from Kemper straight to Monitors. I playback Protools thru monitors. It has to be something with Focusrite routing?

Currently I have Hardware inputs on Analogue 1-2 and SPDIF 1 And SPDIF 2. Software DAW Playback on , Playback 1-2 and Playback 5 and playback 6 ( SPDIF).

It used to be if I didn't have the green Input button activated on the pro tools track , then I couldn't hear the guitar. Something is screwed up and I can't google an answer for the Life of me.

;(

I may pull out some cables tonight. I was attempting with SPDIF. I spent an hour today with Sweetwater help line, they did remote and couldn't figure it out. It shouldn't matter if it is SPDIF or hard cables. I have something wrong in either pro tools or Focusrite, but so far tech can't figure it out