Posts by ejanuska

My understanding is in performance mode you save rigs in slots for the performance. Maybe you mean slot but you are saying snapshots.

I would suggest copying by holding Rig for a couple seconds in browser mode, then switch to performance mode and paste it in the slot by holding rig button again. See manual pg 248

Don't forget to save the performance

I'm so different in this sense. I would rather just jump to another rig then do a bunch of tweaking. Kind of like a preset junkie. I understand how all the adjustments work, I just don't want to fiddle around, I just want to get back to playing.

I am curious when OP finds a good setup do you save it as a new rig, or rewrite over the original and rename it?

Don't forget to backup.

I've been reading this conversation and I have a comment. But let me say I have some rock experience playing out, not a ton. None in very large venues.

I thought the point of the Kone, powered or not, was to serve two main functions. There maybe more, these two stick out.

1. Practice in a jam session or bedroom with great sound

2. Act as a monitor for guitar player in a large or louder session while the KPA feeds front of house.

I would never expect a 12" speaker fed by a solid state box to accommodate anything much bigger than a medium sized bar type venue. Of course nobody is going to mic a Kone cab, that's why we have the KPA in the first place, to either feed a Kone, or PA or both. I wouldn't consider buying multiple Kones, it seems redundant and unnecessary.

So am I thinking correctly here or what?

If you can't hear yourself at practice in a metal band why not just feed the KPA into the mains with the vocalist? You don't have to put it all in, just enough.